Memorization Update!

Assalam Alaikum warahmatullahi wa barakatuhu!

In the Name of Allah, the Most Compassionate and the Most Merciful.

Alhamdullilah, Alhamdullilah, Alhamdullilah, I have memorized 15 verses of Surah Al-Baqarah.                 May Allah accept from me and all those on the same pursuit, keep us in a state of sincerity and humility and continue to inspire our hearts with a love and yearning for His book. Allahumma Ameen.

I remember that day when I wanted to begin memorizing. I swear by Allah, I have never experienced any feeling that could possibly come even close to compare. Alhamdullilah for this guidance and this inspiration. Truly, He is a Lord of mercy, compassion and kindness.

This past month of memorizing the Quran has been a magical time in my life. It comes with responsibility, hardship and self-doubt.  I am constantly questioning myself and my capabilities. I think it is normal to question yourself. But we must remind ourselves that He has made His Book, His words easy upon the hearts who long to learn… it is made easy to remember.

I thank Him for the difficulty that I have experienced with this pursuit.  In sha Allah, it will keep me in a state of humility.  Allah knows how needy we are of being reminded of our real place, of being reminded of our minute existence in the vastness of His universe.

In sha Allah, I will soon be sharing some of the tools/strategies that have helped me with my pursuit.  Please, if you are reading this, keep me in your du’as – ask Him to provide me with sincerity, kindness, compassion and ease in this pursuit.  I thank the One who has inspired my heart. I long to see the day when His words are engraved in my heart and more importantly, the day when He accepts from me and rewards my parents and I.

O Allah, You are the Most Kind. You are the Most Compassionate. To You belong the worlds and You are the Creator of all that exist within them.  O Allah, have mercy on Your slaves. Grant peace to our hearts and fill our heart with love for You, Your Messenger (salallahu alayhi wasallam) and Your Deen. O Allah, attach our hearts to no one but You and let our lives be lived and last breath be taken in submission to You and in Your obedience. Allahumma Ameen.

Leave a comment